See you next Season!



09/07/2011 9:11 AM -

The 2011 American Association Championship Series begins Wednesday as the Grand Prairie AirHogs take on the St. Paul Saints. Game one of the best-of-five series is scheduled to begin Wednesday night at 7:05 at Midway Stadium in St. Paul, MN. Grand Prairie will send former major leaguer and 10-game winner Jason Jennings to the mound while St. Paul goes with Todd Mathison.

Grand Prairie earned a playoff berth as the top team in the South Division after posting a league best record of 64-36.  The AirHogs took care of the Central Division champion Wichita Wingnuts in four games to advance to the finals. St. Paul won the wild card and made it to the championship series by beating the North Division champion Winnipeg Goldeyes in a thrilling five-game series. 
During the season, the AirHogs and Saints played a three-game series in Grand Prairie. The Saints took all three games. 

Series schedule and pitching probables:

Wednesday, September 7
Game 1 - Grand Prairie (Jason Jennings) at St. Paul (Todd Mathison), 7:05 p.m.

Thursday, September 8
Game 2 - Grand Prairie (Tim Brown) at St. Paul (Alberto Rolon), 7:05 p.m.

Friday, September 9

Saturday, September 10
Game 3 – St. Paul (TBA) at Grand Prairie (Josh Rainwater), 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, September 11
Game 4 – St. Paul (TBA) at Grand Prairie (John Brownell), 2:05 p.m.*

Monday, September 12
Game 5 – St. Paul (TBA) at Grand Prairie (Jason Jennings), 7:05 p.m.*
*If Necessary